30 Days

September 20, 2010 at 4:38 pm (Uncategorized)

30 days. In 30 days, it will have been a year since you took your life. In 30 days, I am not sure how I am going to not think about that day. It still haunts me at times. The night that I found you. The night that I yelled at the rescue workers. The night that the detective made me feel like I killed you….even though I kept screaming that you killed yourself.

30 days. Will I be able to be strong with for the kids? Will I be able to hold myself together enough to hold my babies?

30 days.

In 30 days, I will be in NJ surrounded by love.

30 days.

I can do it.

Leave a Reply

