Cooper

March 19, 2010 at 1:45 pm (Uncategorized)

Mom,

Last night I got an email from Rudy’s cousin, T-Ray telling me that he couldn’t get a hold of Rudy and that Cooper was in the hospital and I needed to try to get a hold of him. I immediately went to my phone to call you to see if you can run over there then remembered you weren’t there. So I woke Sean up and told him I had to run over to Rudy’s because for me to get an email about Cooper it must be serious.

Rudy called Coop’s sister and she told him that he had a stroke on Sunday and that he was on a ventilator and “it doesn’t look good”. They decided to take him off the ventilator yesterday and Coop is still breathing, but he has no brain activity. He is in a sense already dead.

This hurts, I wanted to call you again to tell you that Coop wasn’t going to make it. I wanted to go over and hug you after I hugged Rudy. I wanted to cry.

I called Rudy this morning and he still hasn’t heard anything. He will call me as soon as he does.

I am struggling today. Mixed emotions. I’m about to lose another loved one and you aren’t around to be here for me.

And I can’t recall how many times I have said that last part of the sentence, even when you were here.

Today, I am mad at you.

Leave a Reply

