STRENGTH

March 5, 2010 at 2:24 pm (Uncategorized)

I don’t always have to be strong to be strong.

Sometimes my strength is expressed in being vulnerable.

Sometimes I need to fall apart to regroup and stay on track.

I have days when I cannot push any harder, cannot hold back self-doubt, cannot stop focusing on fear, and cannot be strong.

There are days when I cannot focus on being responsible.

Occasionally, I don’t want to get out of my pajamas.

Sometimes I cry in front of people.

I expose my tiredness, irritability or anger.

Those days are okay. They are just okay.

Part of taking care of me means I give myself permission to “fall apart” when I need to.

I do not need to be the perpetual towers of strength. I AM strong.

I have proven that.

My strength will continue if I allow myself the courage to feel scared, weak and vulnerable when I need to experience those feelings.

Today, help me to know that it is okay to allow myself to be human. Help me not feel guilty or punish myself when I need to “fall apart”.

Leave a Reply

